Games world © 2012      Privacy Policy

WWII Online

Community

Getting Started

© 2001-2013 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Playnet™, World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Rapid Assault™, Cornered Rat Software™, are trademarks or registered trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.

Other marks used herein are those of their respective owners.

© 2001-2013 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Playnet™, World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Rapid Assault™, Cornered Rat Software™, are trademarks or registered trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.

Other marks used herein are those of their respective owners.

© 1999-2017 Playnet, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Playnet™, World War II Online™, WWII Online™, Cornered Rat Software™,

are trademarks or registered trademarks of Playnet Incorporated.

Other marks used herein are those of their respective owners.

MEET CORNERED RAT SOFTWARE

Affectionately known as, "The Rats," these awesome people develop and contribute to World War II Online in some capacity. Most of our team were community members (players) of the game. You'll find us in all CAPS or see an interesting "Rat Icon" next to our names in game and in the forums talking with players. We like to stay close to our community, and we're die hard WWII Online fanatics. Feel free to send us an e-mail, thanks for your support S!

EXECUTIVE TEAM

The business team is responsible for managing all legal, administrative tasks and managing the overall daily functions of business. In addition they work on the vision and strategy of Playnet / Cornered Rat Software. Developing strategic partnerships, handling negotiations, and supporting / growing the rest of the Playnet structure.

Jim "Maypol" Mesteller

President and CEO

jmesteller@playnet.com

Matt "Xoom" Callahan

Vice President and COO

mcallahan@playnet.com

OPS TEAM

The OPS team ensures the highest health of our network and systems. While they're most behind the scenes they're responsible for keeping things online and in tact. Constant moderation of our systems and maintaining the highest level of security is their overall focus.

Mike "Pilotmc" Carter

System Administrator

mcarter@playnet.com

John "Archaeus" Hymes

InfoSec

jhymes@playnet.com

DEV TEAM

The Development team has a very wide role in our organization. This is home base for our coding team and they're often in the game's client, host or other supporting architecture actively working to improve the end users experience. They are also security conscious and work hand-in-hand with the OPS team in situations relating to the health of our assets.

Gwynne "Gadget" Raskind

Lead Developer

graskind@playnet.com

Tyler "Victarus" Millican

Developer

tmillican@playnet.com

Ian "Frisbone" Frisbie

Developer

ifrisbie@playnet.com

Ron "Df2" Megill

Developer

rmegill@playnet.com

Ivan "Trefa" Jurik

Developer

ijurik@playnet.com

PROD TEAM

The Production team is tasked with ensuring the best possible game play experience for our end users. This means they'll be introducing or fixing content, eliminating bugs, introducing new features or functionality and everything else relating to players "playing" in the game.

Rodney "Hatch" Hodge

Producer

rhodge@playnet.com

Dave "Tgunr" Carlton

Programmer

tgunr@playnet.com

Hector "Sadguy" Gonzalez

Lead Artist

hgonzalez@playnet.com

Alex "Dragonav" Vervaet

Animations

avervaet@playnet.com

James "Volcol" Chilton

Character Artist

volcol@playnet.com

Jason "TheStorton"

Character Animation

jstorton@playnet.com

QA TEAM

The QA team ensures that all new development receives an initial hands on look prior to distributing to the end users. They will test, report and advise our team on anything that will negatively affect a users experience.

Dan "Waver25" Tecker

QA Team Lead

dtecker@playnet.com

John "Oldzeke" Workman

Tester

Bert "Tandel" Neff

Tester

Mathew "James10" Hogan

Tester

Kenneth "Asprin" Barry

Tester

Terry "Carbone" Ciona

Tester

COMMDEV TEAM

The Community Development team works to provide our community with new tools that report on the Campaign's status, personal statistics and managing squads from out of game. They'll work to empower and help other community members build tools relevant to the out of game engagement for our users.

Caleb "Sniper62" Luehrs

Team Lead

cluehrs@playnet.com

Jason "Drloon" Rout

Community Developer

jrout@playnet.com

Brian "B2k" Steinke

Community Developer

bsteinke@playnet.com

CM TEAM

The CM team manages and grows our volunteer organizations. They act as the link between our development team and the community to actively communicate back and fourth to ensure a healthy relationship exists. They're responsible for keeping our game healthy for all users, and remove / ban cheaters. When something needs attention the CM team is there.

Terry "Ohm" Fazekas

Community Manager

ohm@playnet.com

Kirk "Kms" Seitz

Assistant Game Manager

kms@playnet.com

Marc "Kyotee" Richardson

Assistant Game Manager

kyotee@playnet.com

Stefan "Bierbaer" Arendt

Lead Game Moderator

bierbaer@playnet.com

John "Jcd04" Davison

Assistant Lead GM

jcd04@playnet.com

Paul "Gvonpaul" Hess

Lead Forum Moderator

gvonpaul@playnet.com

Ethan "Dodger" Puskas

Invision Administrator

dodger@playnet.com

John "Heavy265" Shoucair

TS3 Admin & Host Squads

heavy265@playnet.com

Giovanni "Lince" Casula

Community Tools Admin

lince@playnet.com

MARKETING TEAM

The Marketing team is actively engaging our existing users with compelling content that keeps them coming back, and working to acquire new players into the game.

Richard "Dagger" Snell

Marketing Director

rsnell@playnet.com

Jeffrey "Slovski" Slover

Social Media

jslover@playnet.com

Ian "Jeff1234" Sokol

Social Media

isokol@playnet.com

Todd "Zippo" Bamberg

Graphics Media

tbamberg@playnet.com

Maurice "Monsjoex" Rich.

Content Writer

mrichard@playnet.com

Francis "Matamor" Dupuis

S.E.O.

fdupuis@playnet.com

Bill "WillyTee" Teitzel

Comic Artist

bteitzel@playnet.com

Brian "Chimm" Coutrakis

Video Media

bcoutrakis@playnet.com

SUPPORT TEAM

Our customers are in constant need of support. Returning and new players go to the support team for assistance where trouble shooting technical / account related issues occur.

Sean "Company0" Donahue

Support Team Lead

sdonahue@playnet.com